S. No.	Name
1.	Mr. Zaid Ahmad Siddiqui
	Department of Philosophy
	Aligarh Muslim University
	Aligarh
2.	Dr. Arupjyoti Choudhury
	Dean, Deptt. Of Philosophy, School of Social Sciences
	Krishna Kanta Handiqui State Open University
	Guwahati
3.	Shri N. Sridhar
	Department of Sanskrit
	SCSVMV University
	Kanchipuram
4.	Prof. G. Jayamanikya Shastri
	Dept. of Nyaya DArshan
	Shri Jagannath Sanskrit Vishvavidyalaya
	Puri
5.	Shri Dayamoy Maji
	Bankura University
	Bankura
6.	Dr. Jyotsna Saha
	Department of Philosophy
	University of Gour Banga
	Maldea

Proposals Received for World Philosophy Day, 2017

Dr. Padmadhar Choudhury
Centre for Studies in Philosophy
Dibrugarh University
Dibrugarh
Dr. Patitapaban Das
Department of Philosophy
Ravenshaw University
Cuttack
Dr. P. Balachandran
School of Philosophy
Tamil University
Thanjavur
Dr. Namita Nimbalkar
Department of Philsophy
University of Mumbai
Mumbai
Dr. Dipayan Pattanayak
Department of Philosophy
Jadavpur University Kolkatta
Shri Ashish R. Sangle
Department of Philosophy
Savitribai Phute Pune University
Pune
Dr. E. Ravi Kumar
Dept. of Saiva Siddhanta Philosophy
Maduria Kamraj University

	Madurai
14.	Prof. Bindu Puri
	School of Social Sciences Centre for Philosophy
	J.N.U , New Delhi
15.	Dr. Bhaskarnath Bhattacharyya
	Department of Sanskrit
	Rabindra Bharati University
	Kolkata
16.	Dr Radhika Mohan Pathak
	Centre of Philosphy, Amalner
	Jalgaon
17.	Dr. Kavita Chuhan
	Department of Philosophy
	University of Hyderabad
	Hyderabad
18.	Dr. Jatin Bishoyi
	Department of Philosophy
	Khallikote University
	Berhampur
19.	DR. Tapan Talukdar
	Department of Philosophy
	Kumar Bhaskar Varma Sanskrit & Ancient Studies University
	Namati
20.	Prof. Sreekala M. Nair
	Department of Philosophy
	Sree Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit
	Kalady

21.	Dr. Siby K. George
	Department of Humanities and Social Sciences
	I.I.T. Bombay
	Mumbai
22.	Prof. Kanchan Saxena
	Department of Philosophy
	University of Lucknow
	Lucknow
23.	Prof. Pardeep Kumar
	Department of Philosophy
	Punjabi University
	Patiala
24.	DR. Bhupendra Chandra Das
	Department of Philosophy and the Life-World
	Vidyasagar University
	Pachim Medinipur
25.	Dr. Kuheli Biswas
	Department of Philosophy
	University Kalyani
	Nadia
26.	Dr. B. R. Yadav
	Department of Philosophy
	Magadh University
	Bodh Gaya
27.	Dr. Nirmal Kumar Roy
	Department of Philosophy

	University of North Bengal
	Darjeeling
28.	Dr. Anil Kumar Tiwari
	Department of Philosophy & Culture
	Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University
	Jammu & Kashmir
29.	Prof. G.C. Tripathi
	Bhogilal Leherchand Institute of Indology
	Delhi
30.	Prof. Kedar Nath Sharma
	Department of Sanskrit
	University of Jammu
	Jammu